Republican Main Street Partnership Announces “Main Street Leadership Advisory Group”


Group includes nine Congressional Members of Main Street who will aid in streamlining RMSP efforts


WASHINGTON - Republican Main Street Partnership (RMSP) is pleased to announce the establishment of the “Main Street Leadership Advisory Group” with Rep. Don Bacon (NE-02), Rep. Mike Bost (IL-12), Rep. Jeff Fortenberry (NE-01), Rep. David McKinley (WV-01), Rep. Carol Miller (WV-03), Rep. Dan Newhouse (WA-04), Rep. Tom Reed (NY-23), Rep. Fred Upton (MI-06), and Rep. Greg Walden (OR-02) serving as its initial group members. 

 These nine Congressmen and women are deeply committed to RMSP’s mission of prioritizing  common-sense policy solutions for kitchen-table issues, and will help streamline its effectiveness and promotion. 

 “We are thrilled to have these nine Members coalesce as leaders within our network of over 50 Congressmen and women,” said Sarah Chamberlain, President and CEO of Republican Main Street Partnership. “They will lead as instrumental representations of what it means to be ‘Main Street’, and we look forward to working closely with them throughout the rest of this 116th Congress.”

Main Street is home to over 50 bicameral Members of Congress representing the governing wing of the Republican party. 

 More info on Main Street and its members can be found on