Main Street on The Hill Caucus

Statement on Formation of Republican Main Street Congressional Caucus
New Main Street Caucus to Advance Principles and Priorities Echoed by Republican Main Street Partnership Members


WASHINGTON, D.C. – Sarah Chamberlain, President and CEO of the Republican Main Street Partnership, today applauded the formation of the Republican Main Street Caucus (“Main Street”). The caucus will echo the pragmatic solutions and conservative principles currently championed by Republican Main Street Partnership’s members, which make up more than one-quarter of the House Republican Conference. The caucus will hold regular meetings to discuss, build consensus on, and approve legislative priorities and agendas throughout the Congress.

Representative Pat Tiberi (OH-12) was elected to serve as chairman, with Representatives Rodney Davis (IL-13), Jeff Denham (CA-10), Fred Upton (MI-6) and Mimi Walters (CA-45) serving as co-chairs.

“The Republican Main Street Caucus will ensure the principles and common-sense solutions championed by our members continue to echo through the halls of Congress. We are excited to start this new chapter with broad support,” said Sarah Chamberlain.

The Republican Main Street Partnership includes more than 70 Members of Congress. It was founded in 1997 with the goal of strengthening the governing wing of the Republican Party. Its founders intended it to promote thoughtful leadership and to develop and advocate for pragmatic, common sense solutions to the challenges our country faces. To see a full list of current Republican Main Street Partnership members, please click here.

ICYMI in Politico Playbook: “[Main Street] aims to be one of the large caucuses inside the House of Representatives alongside the RSC, Freedom Caucus and Tuesday Group. Rep. Pat Tiberi (R-Ohio) will chair the group until the end of 2018.”  Read more.