Republican Main Street Partnership Salutes Their Key Leadership in the New 115th Congress

Published on December 2, 2016.

 New Congress Will Feature Six Main Street Members as Committee Chairs

WASHINGTON – The Republican Main Street Partnership, comprising of nearly eighty Members of Congress, will now include six key Committee Chairs in the upcoming 115th Congress.  A nearly two-decade old organization, the Republican Main Street Partnership stands as the largest Member of Congress-driven organization off Capitol Hill, representing over one-third of the Republican caucus in Congress.

Following this week’s various leadership elections and appointments, the Republican Main Street Partnership will now include the following Committee Chairs:

Appropriations: Rep. Rodney Frelinghuysen (R-NJ)
Energy and Commerce: Rep. Greg Walden (R-OR)

Transportation and Infrastructure: Rep. Bill Shuster (R-PA)

Ethics: Rep. Susan Brooks (R-IN)

Joint Economic Committee: Rep. Pat Tiberi (R-OH)

National Republican Congressional Committee:  Rep. Steve Stivers (R-OH)

“The Republican Main Street Partnership has achieved a new plateau for both membership and committee chairs in our two-decade history,” said Sarah Chamberlain, President and CEO of the Republican Main Street Partnership.  “Our growth is a testament to the types of members we recruit and defend; members who are dedicated to solution-driven policies and legislation from the governing-wing of the Republican Party,” said Chamberlain.  “On behalf of all of our members, I want to extend a well-earned congratulations to all of our new Committee Chairs in the 115th Congress,” Chamberlain concluded.