Majority Makers


The Republican Main Street Partnership now includes over 70 members of Congress — and those members also provide an outsized share of the leadership in Congress.

Our members chair 25 subcommittees in the U.S. House of Representatives. Rep. Greg Walden of Washington chairs the House Energy and Commerce Committee, while Rep. Susan Brooks of Indiana chairs the House Ethics Committee. In the U.S. Senate, Sen. Susan Collins of Maine chairs the Committee on Aging. Our members are well represented on powerful committees: 13 members sit on Appropriations, 13 on Energy and Commerce, 10 on Ways and Means, and 7 on Financial Services.


Main Street’s members have driven a number of legislative landmarks in the 115th Congress. Our members have passed nearly 200 bills through the House, the Senate, or both chambers since the start of the 115th Congress.